The ‘Why’ ?

I believe you are here for a reason, and that reason is because you may be unhappy with something about yourself or a situation, or because you are looking for someone with whom you can relate to and perhaps seek some comfort or guidance and improve on how you think… so this is where I come in.

Well today I am starting a blog like no other, or at least something that I hope very much will help people and myself to live a happier life, and to not worry or stress as much about things, making small changes in thought processes and taking small steps.

I am writing this because I wish to share my personal experiences on the topics of OCD, BDD, Acne, Anxiety, Stress, Depression, Perfectionism; of which I have experienced in my life throughout various points (and still do) and to share the journey I am on now, and how I plan to get to the light at the end of the tunnel.  Through doing so I wish to become a more positive person about life and thus inspire you to also start thinking more positively and to change in a way that can bring happiness.

This isn’t going to be all roses and easy stuff to talk about, but I think sharing experiences and being able to truly relate to someone can be a really powerful thing, especially if the end goal is to change something negative and turn it into a positive.  A better you, a better me.

So this is the introduction as to ‘Why’ I am wishing to create a blog.  I hope I gain some interest and together I think we will truly make a difference. A collective positive difference.

yours,

P

3 thoughts on “The ‘Why’ ?

    • Why thanks Sabrina, I hope you can gather some inspiration and share your thoughts and experiences too. As I say, collectively we will all be a powerful source of inspiration and moving towards a goal of happiness and letting go of negativity in our everyday lives. x

      Like

  1. Wow, this is so awesome!! 🙂

    “One of the most beautiful compensations of life, that no man can sincerely try to help another without helping himself.”
    -Ralph Waldo Emerson

    Wishing you all the best!!

    xo -Debra

    Like

Leave a comment